Logo
  Friday, August 14, 2020
Sign-In  |  Sign-Up  |  Contact Us  |  Bookmark 

Russia's Progress M-59 space cargo ship carrying garbage from ISS burned up over the Pacific Ocean Wednesday
Russia's Progress M-59 space cargo ship carrying garbage from the International Space Station (ISS) burned up over the Pacific Ocean at 11:26 p.m. Moscow time (7:26 p.m. GMT) Wednesday, Mission Control said. The ship undocked from the ISS at 6:07 p.m. Moscow time (2:07 p.m. GMT). Mission Control is preparing another cargo ship - Progress M-61 - for launch to the orbital station in line with the ISS flight program. Mission Control said last week it successfully adjusted the station's orbit in preparation for the docking of the U.S. space shuttle Endeavour. The launch of the NASA STS-118 mission is targeted for August 7. It will be the 22nd flight to the ISS and the first flight for Endeavour since 2002.
Print Russia's Progress M-59 space cargo ship carrying garbage from ISS burned up over the Pacific Ocean Wednesday Bookmark Russia's Progress M-59 space cargo ship carrying garbage from ISS burned up over the Pacific Ocean Wednesday

Related News   
JulAugust 2007Sep
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112
3456789