Logo
  Sunday, December 15, 2019
Sign-In  |  Sign-Up  |  Contact Us  |  Bookmark 

Three people have been killed after fire swept a retirement
Three people have been killed after fire swept a retirement home in the Tula Region in central Russia, the regional emergencies center said on Sunday.

Firefighters received a signal about the fire at the home for the elderly in the village of Velye-Nikolskoye, 30 kilometers (19 miles) to the south-west of Tula, at about 1:20 p.m. Moscow time (10:20 a.m. GMT) November 4, the emergencies center said.

A total of 293 people, including 17 personnel, were evacuated from the retirement home. The fire was extinguished at 4:10 p.m. Moscow time (1:10 p.m. GMT), the emergencies center said.

In a similar incident in summer, at least 10 people were killed and four seriously injured in a fire that swept through a retirement home in a village in Western Siberia during the night.


Print Three people have been killed after fire swept a retirement Bookmark Three people have been killed after fire swept a retirement

Related News   
OctNovember 2007Dec
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293012
3456789