Logo
  Wednesday, May 25, 2022
Sign-In  |  Sign-Up  |  Contact Us  |  Bookmark 

A Russian Proton-M carrier rocket carrying a military satellite
A Russian Proton-M carrier rocket carrying a military satellite has been launched from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan, Russia's space agency (Roskosmos) said on Sunday.

The Proton-M carrier rocket with a Kosmos satellite was launched at 3:16 a.m. Moscow time (00:16 a.m. GMT) on Sunday. The carrier rocket is expected to put the satellite into orbit at 12:17 p.m. Moscow time (09:17 a.m. GMT), Roskosmos said.

The launch of the Kosmos satellite in the interests of the Russian Defense Ministry aims to build up the orbital group of military designation, Roskosmos said.


Print A Russian Proton-M carrier rocket carrying a military satellite Bookmark A Russian Proton-M carrier rocket carrying a military satellite

Related News   
NovDecember 2007Jan
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
262728293012
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456