Logo
  Friday, December 6, 2019
Sign-In  |  Sign-Up  |  Contact Us  |  Bookmark 

The Russian Progress M-64 cargo spacecraft has successfully docked
The Russian Progress M-64 cargo spacecraft has successfully docked with the International Space Station (ISS), a Mission Control spokesman said on Saturday.

The spacecraft docked at 1:39 a.m. Moscow time (21.39 GMT Friday) and delivered more than 2.3 tons of fuel, food, water, and other supplies to the ISS.

Progress M-64 was launched from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan at 00.23 Moscow time on Thursday (20.23 GMT on Wednesday).

The ISS Expedition 17 crew comprises Russian cosmonauts Sergei Volkov, Oleg Kononenko, and NASA astronaut Garrett Reisman.

A previous Progress spacecraft, M-63, delivered 2.5 metric tons of cargo to the ISS in February.

In April, Europe's first space freighter, Jules Verne, delivered over 7.5 metric tons of supplies to support operations on the orbital station for another six months.


Print The Russian Progress M-64 cargo spacecraft has successfully docked Bookmark The Russian Progress M-64 cargo spacecraft has successfully docked

Related News   
AprMay 2008Jun
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
2345678