Logo
  Monday, August 26, 2019
Sign-In  |  Sign-Up  |  Contact Us  |  Bookmark 

The launch of a carrier rocket with the 13th ISS expedition on board will take place at Baikonur space station in Kazakhstan at 6.30 a.m. Moscow time
The launch of a carrier rocket with the 13th International Space Station expedition on board will take place at Baikonur space station in Kazakhstan at 6.30 a.m. Moscow time (2.30 a.m. GMT), Mission Control near Moscow said Wednesday. Russia's Soyuz TMA-8 rocket is expected to bring Russian astronaut Pavel Vinogradov, U.S. astronaut Jeffrey Williams, and Brazil's first man in space, Marcos Pontes, to the world's sole civilian space station. Pontes will return to Earth after his short program with the outgoing ISS crew. The spaceship is scheduled to dock with the ISS in automated mode at 8.18 a.m. Moscow time (4.18 a.m. GMT). The ISS current crew, Russia's Valery Tokarev and William McArthur of the U.S., will round off their mission, which began in October 2005, and return to Earth on April 9, when the Soyuz undocks from the station at 0.15 a.m. Moscow time (8.15 p.m. GMT). The landing is expected in Kazakhstan, Central Asia, at 3.45 a.m. Moscow time (11.45 p.m. GMT). NASA is expected to pay over $21 million to Russia's Federal Space Agency for bringing Williams to the ISS. In 2005, Russia delivered foreign astronauts to the orbital station free of charge.
Print The launch of a carrier rocket with the 13th ISS expedition on board will take place at Baikonur space station in Kazakhstan at 6.30 a.m. Moscow time Bookmark The launch of a carrier rocket with the 13th ISS expedition on board will take place at Baikonur space station in Kazakhstan at 6.30 a.m. Moscow time

Related News   
FebMarch 2006Apr
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
272812345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112
3456789